*Blog Tour* My Sisters Bones

Today I’m on the final stop of My Sisters Bones blog tour by Nuala Ellwood. I was so excited as soon as received my review copy of this book and couldn’t wait to get my teeth into it.

My Sister's Bones Jacket image.jpg

Blurb:

ARE YOU BRAVE ENOUGH TO GO BACK?

Kate Rafter is a successful war reporter. She’s the strong one. The one who escaped Herne Bay and the memories it holds. Her sister Sally didn’t. Instead, she drinks.

But when their mother dies, Kate is forced to return to the old family home. And on her first night she is woken by a terrifying scream.

What secret has Kate stumbled upon?
And is she strong enough to uncover the truth . . . and make it out alive?

This is such a page-turner!

This is the story of Kate Rafter, a successful war reporter who spent much of her time reporting in war-torn countries. But when she receives news that her mum has passed away her life is torn apart. Struggling with PTSD Kate starts to hallucinate  a number of things or does she? Which forces her to question everything she ever knew about family and herself.

This novel is told through Kate’s point of view and follows her in the ‘present day’ as she is interviewed at Herne Bay police station and jumps back in time to a week earlier which slowly chronicles the events which led to her being detained by the police.

As the novel picks up pace Kate’s mindset becomes increasingly erratic as her nightmares blur into her waking life. Are her nightmares fact or fiction? And what is going on? I just couldn’t work out what was going on which I loved.

Her sister Sally is also a big part of this story who is struggling to cope with her alcoholism and whose love-hate relationship with Kate is at the very heart of this novel.

The author does such a wonderful job of hooking me in and then slowly revealed little nuggets of truth while raising more questions which just kept me glued to the book.

I absolutely loved this story and cannot believe this is a debut novel. I think this will be a stand-out novel for 2017 and will be looking out for more novels from this author.

I won’t say anymore but what I will say is this novel is such a page-turner full of pace which really packs a punch. I would definitely recommend this story for avid crime fans who love a haunting psychological thriller.

With thanks to Annie Hollands at Penguin Random House for my advanced review copy

The good news is you can buy this book from Amazon as an Ebook now just click here

To find out more about Nuala Ellwood on Twitter at @NualaWrites.

About the author:

Nuala Ellwood credit Justine Stoddart.jpg

Nuala Ellwood moved to London in her twenties to pursue a career as a singer-songwriter, but ended up writing novels instead. She comes from a family of journalists, and they inspired her to get Arts Council funding to research and write a novel dealing with psychological trauma in the industry. My Sister’s Bones is her debut thriller.

MSBblogtour poster.png

 

 

One response to “*Blog Tour* My Sisters Bones

Leave a Reply

