Deep Down Dead, Rupture Launches and Warming the Blood event

So last week I was super pleased to be invited to a few events to kick off the 2017 -and boy did they not disappoint!

Last Tuesday I headed over to Waterstones Piccadilly for the launch of Steph Broadribb, aka Crime Thriller Girl, debut novel Deep Down Dead, published by Orenda Books.

As part of the launch Steph was interviewed by the wonderful Martyn Waites where conversation soon turned to handcuffs and tasers. There was also cookies, cake, JD and wine on offer which was fab along with book signings making it a fun and enjoyable evening.


The launch was a packed out event with what I can only describe as the crime community coming out in force to support Steph – I am fortunate to have already read this novel which I thought was amazing! I’m very fortunate to also have been quoted as a blogger in there, so if you haven’t already go read it!


So now on to a very busy Wednesday – to kick-off the night I attended Ragnar Jonasson’s pre-lash launch for Rupture at Goldsboro books, published by Orenda Books, where lots of cupcakes were on offer. This was a lovely, intimidate event where we all raised a toast to Ragnar and Karen Sullivan – I can’t wait to finish reading Rupture, it’s magnificent.

If that wasn’t enough, I then hot-footed it to an event – Warming the Blood in January hosted by Crime Files at Headine Towers.


This again was a fabulous event with publicists and authors gathering to showcase the upcoming new titles from Quercus, Headline and Hodder & Stoughton, as well as to talk all things book-related over a glass of wine. I got to speak to lots of lovely people, including some new faces, which I loved. At the end of the event you were offered a goodie bag by the lovely Crime Files team…which some new books and proofs I can’t wait to sink my teeth into!

Leave a Reply

